Planning Breakfast

To keep on our breakfast theme I will be giving an example of what you could eat as a healthy breakfast on-the-go or to go! Both of these will be easy to consume while driving or sitting on a bus, train, etc. In later posts I will do the same for lunch and dinner. As far as eating goes the saying is true “Fail to plan, prepare to fail.”


Breakfast

On The Go

Starbucks- Classic Whole Grain Oatmeal

This breakfast is full of fiber and low on sugar. The only sugar you will get is that in the dried fruit packet that they give you and that is okay. It is also within a “normal” sodium level.

 

To Go

NOW Pea Protein Shake

I love a good protein shake. It fills me with the nutrient I need most-protein! Beware not all protein is created equally this is the best and most affordable that I’ve found. And who wouldn’t want chocolate for breakfast! It’s really quick too! You can pour it in to a blender bottle with almond milk,  coconut milk, or water and shake or put it in a blender and add berries, spinach, banana etc. to it. Changing up the base you use (almond milk, coconut milk, water) and fruit or greens that you add help bring variety so you could drink this every morning and not get sick of it. This is all plant protein so it’s natural and whole and doesn’t have fillers that many powders do. They have a variety of flavors but my favorite is the dutch chocolate.


 You can order the shake here:

http://www.amazon.com/Pea-Protein-Dutch-Chocolate-lbs/dp/B00GY26K9I/ref=sr_1_10?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1408997535&sr=1-10&keywords=now+protein+powder

 “But I will sing of your strength; I will sing aloud of your steadfast love in the morning. For you have been to me a fortress and a refuge in the day of my distress.”-Psalm 59:16

-Shannon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

