Start with Breakfast

Oh we’ve heard it time and time again “breakfast is the most important meal of the day” is it true? Yes! It gets your metabolism revving and brain and body nourished and working. Now not just any breakfast is good enough for us! After all, we workout, go to work, go to school, read, do homework, and engage with our friends, families, and coworkers. If we want to be our best for them we need to eat our best for them. As a college student in a dorm room I’m limited in what I can make and I know I’ll always get a healthier and better tasting breakfast in my room. So here’s the run down on what I ate this morning.1 Serving of Quaker quick steel cut oats cooked in vanilla unsweetened almond milk and cooked in cinnamon as well. I microwaved it for 3 minutes. (I love steel cut oats and this brand makes it possible in my dorm room!) yes steel cut oats are much more healthy because it’s a slow digestive carb much more complex than instant oats. After they were cooked I topped it off with a spoonful of peanut butter and a small handful of granola for a little crunch. Here’s a picture of it

IMG_2733.JPG
Yum! Enjoy your Sunday everyone!“If God were your Father, you would love me, for I came from God and I am here.”-John 8:42

Leave a Reply

